Step deck · SteelTrail King
Trail King
TK80HT
A hydraulic-tail equipment trailer with an upper-deck ramp and fold-under tail. Transport and loading geometry must be assessed separately.

Dimension intelligence
2 axles · fixedKnow the space. Know the limits.

A
Overall transport length47 ft 11 in14,605 mm
Documented spans Shared numeric scale
Spans compare documented values. They are not positioned or scaled to the photograph.
Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specified
View dimension source ↗- Main deck / well length (nominal)
- Not documented
- Overall transport length
- 47 ft 11 in / 14,605 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specified
- Overall / side-rail width
- 8 ft 6 in / 2,591 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specified
- Usable main deck / well length
- Not documented
- Usable support width
- Not documented
- Upper-deck length
- 9 ft / 2,743 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specified
- Rear-deck length
- Not documented
- Main-deck height
- Not documented
- Ground clearance
- Not documented
- Kingpin setback
- 1 ft 2 in / 356 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specified
- Swing clearance
- 7 ft 4 in / 2,235 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specified
- Coupler height
- 4 ft 1 in / 1,245 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specified
- Axle spacing
- 4 ft 1 in / 1,245 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specified
- Gooseneck length
- Not documented
- Main hydraulic tail length
- 8 ft / 2,438 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specified
- Deck transition drop
- Not documented
- Loading ramp length
- 10 ft / 3,048 mm · Recessed upper-deck loading ramp; distinct from the rear main tail and not a usable transport deck measurement.
- Tail fold-under length
- 4 ft 4 in / 1,321 mm · Fold-under section of the main hydraulic tail; do not substitute for main-tail length or usable deck length.
Overall length is not usable deck length. A published side-rail width does not establish the unobstructed support width. Values above come from documentation, never from measuring the artwork.
Capacity with its conditions
Structural ratings do not approve axle loads, the tractor connection, route clearance or a permit.
What to verify
- Published 52 in fold-under tail; tail raises to a 58 in dock. These are not loaded deck heights.
- An 8 ft tail and its fold-under section are loading components, not an added continuous main deck.
- Confirm tail lift capacity and machine breakover before loading.
- Loading method
- Hydraulic tail
- Axle arrangement
- Tandem air ride
Manufacturer configuration detail
- Tail approach angle
- 12.5° manufacturer loading angle; confirm ground and operating setup.Manufacturer source ↗
- Upper-deck ramp
- Recessed hydraulic ramp, 11° published loading angle; this is distinct from the main tail.Manufacturer source ↗
- Winch
- 20,000 lb published winch rating; not the tail lift capacity or a transport rating.Manufacturer source ↗
- Dock position
- Tail can reach a published 58 in dock height; an operating position, not loaded deck height.Manufacturer source ↗
Documentary statements retain their original conditions. Only unambiguous numeric fields enter dimensional checks.