A telescoping steel single-drop platform offered in two documented closed/open length pairs. Opening the trailer changes support spacing; ratings must match that extension state.
The selected open or closed state belongs with its own dimensions and rating chart.
Loading path
Crane / forklift
Establish the required extension, locking position and loading sequence using the manufacturer’s procedure. Check the trailer in its transport state after loading.
Supporting the load
An open telescoping span is not necessarily continuous flooring. Confirm the cargo’s permitted support positions and the extension-specific chart.
Other configurations of this model
Compare the changes in height, coupling or extension state before switching references.
72 ft21,946 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specifiedSource ↗
Upper-deck length
10 ft 6 in3,200 mm · Manufacturer stated; loading condition not specifiedSource ↗
Height & loading
Deck transition drop
1 ft 8 in508 mm · Vertical step between deck levels, located 10 ft 6 in from the front in the manufacturer family specification. Not loaded ground-to-deck height.Source ↗
Still needed from the build sheet
Usable main deck / well length
Main deck / well length (nominal)
Usable support width
Main-deck height
Ratings & support conditions
The exact build’s load chart is required. A model-family capacity range does not establish this configuration’s rating.
Tare, gross vehicle rating and structural load ratings describe different limits. None alone establishes allowable payload or legal axle loads.
Plan around the actual load
These applications identify what to investigate. Suitability depends on the transported assembly, support points and the selected trailer build.
Structural steel & long fabricated loads
How does the load bridge the supports?
Use the manufacturer’s chart for the selected extension and support layout. An open telescoping centre is not a continuous solid floor.
Counterweight stacks create concentrated reactions; lattice boom sections may require separated supports. A distributed deck rating cannot stand in for either case.
96–102 in family range; exact build width is not established by the selected length state.Source ↗
Extension locks
Air-operated locking system; confirm the permitted positions and selected extension against the build documentation.Source ↗
Deck step location
Manufacturer places the 20 in drop 10 ft 6 in from the front; drop height is not ground-to-deck height.Source ↗
Configuration & inspection
Published width range 96–102 in; an exact width and axle option require an order sheet.
No state-specific load rating is provided by this reference.
Overall extended length is not continuous load-bearing deck length.
The 20 in drop is a deck transition, not height above ground.
Equipment selection requires verified weights and ratings, load support, coupling and axle analysis, securement planning and route review. This reference is not engineering, permit or route-clearance approval.